Crafty granny

Starting at ATC's and more


Leave a comment

Engagement card …. take 2

IMG_3018

I made another engagement card today, this time for my son to give to his best friend on her engagement. (He is in Darwin and unable to come down for the party)

To make this I used a block stamp and embossed it using white embossing powder, I then used distress ink to highlight the embossing. I then embossed another piece of cardstock and applied the same distress ink but with more intensity and cut out the words to give dimension to this card. I decided not to put a sentiment on the card, I think it says it all. The close up view shows a few imperfections with the embossed words. But I decided to keep the card as is, because I only have an hour to get to the party 🙂

Thanks for stopping byIMG_3010